Berry Baker BA BSc PGCE SpLD

Berry founded what is now Moon Hall School Dorking in 1985 and was its Head until 1993. From 1993 to 2005 she was a Governor of MHSET and Chair from 1997. In 2005 when the Trust purchased Burys Court Prep School she resigned from the Board and took on the Headship in order to convert Burys Court into what is now Moon Hall School Reigate. She was Principal of Moon Hall Schools and Head of Moon Hall School Reigate until her retirement in 2016.


David Baker LLB

David is a solicitor and was a partner in an international law firm based in London until he retired. During that time he served over different periods as Joint Managing Partner; Head of the firm’s Tokyo office; Practice Area Co-ordinator, and Chair of the firm’s Partnership Planning Committee. He was a founder Governor of Moon Hall Schools Educational Trust in 1990 and has served as a governor since then including as Chairman.


Bruce Dean BSc PhD

Bruce is a Chartered Engineer. He has many years’ experience of managing projects and profitable businesses and was a Director of a FTSE 250 company, as well as a non-executive Director of other companies.


Elizabeth (Betsie) Fitzgibbons

Betsie joined what is now Moon Hall School Reigate as Maths Head of Department in 2006 and has seen the school develop and grow substantially over the years. During the period February 2011 to July 2013 she lived in Australia as an ex-pat, returning to teach to Moon Hall School Reigate from September 2011 to September 2016. All three of Betsie’s sons are dyslexic and attended Moon Hall School Reigate and as such she has experience of being both a teacher and a parent.

Chris Goostrey

Chris is a consultant advising businesses on political risks in emerging markets and has a background in government service and international affairs. He has previously chaired the governing body at a large high performing state school.


Adrian Turner

Adrian is an independent financial advisor with a London based wealth management business. He has many years experience advising both individuals and businesses in relation to retirement provision and other aspects of financial planning. Adrian is also a junior church leader and is parent of a pupil at Moon Hall Reigate.


Jonathan Swain

Jonathan is a high-profile television correspondent working for Good Morning Britain on ITV. As a journalist, where integrity and giving a true account on what’s happening in the world are crucial attributes, Jonathan will be a valuable asset as we endeavour to provide greater transparency and improved communications. Jonathan is keen to improve the profile of our schools and enhance our reputation as a centre for excellent dyslexia education.


Adam Walford

Adam is a solicitor and a partner specialising in commercial property in a well-known London law firm.  His professional and business expertise as well as enthusiasm for Moon Hall will be of welcome value to the Board as we take the school and the Trust forward.  His daughter is a pupil at Moon Hall Dorking.  Adam joined the Board in May 2019.


Amber Wilson AssocCIPD

Amber is the Business Manager of a significant local organisation. She has experience in HR and in Data Protection regulations. She is the GDPR Officer implementing the new data protection regulations within her organisation for 300+ staff.  Amber is a parent of a pupil at Moon Hall Dorking.




Moon Hall Schools Educational Trust
Moon Hall School, Reigate
Flanchford Road, Leigh, Reigate, Surrey. RH2 8RE.
T: 01306 611372